State of Illinois

Department of Natural Resources

 

This is only a guide to the highlights of the Illinois Boat Registration and Safety Act. The entire Act mabe  found in the Illinois Compiled Statutes, Chapter 625 at the followinglink; http://www.ilga.gov/legislation/ilcs/ilcs3.asp?ActID=1826&ChapterID=49. More complete information is available from Department of Natural Resources Law Enforcement personnel. The information in this brochure is based on laws in effect as of April 1st, 2013 and is subject to change.

 

 

Table of Contents:

 

Definitions

 

Authority

 

Registration &Titling 

 

Boat Safety Equipment

 

Operation Regulations

 

Boating Accidents

 

Contact Information

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

 

How to Register and Title Your Boat

 

To register your boat, you must submit a boat application, required documents and the appropriate fee. Applications aravailable from Department of Natural Resources offices, boat dealers or on-line at http://www.dnr.illinois.gov

 

If you have any questions regarding registration and titling, call: 217-557-0180 or 1-800-382-1696. Credit card holders can renew their boat registration by calling: 1-866-867-3542 (1-866-TO- RELICENSE). Have your credit card, current registration certificate and a pen and paper ready before making the call or going on-line. These convenient services allow you to reneyour boat registration 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

 

Prepare with Safety Education

 

Boat safety education is a positive move toward a safe and enjoyable boating future. Enroll in a Boat SafetCourse now. For information on class locations call:

 

1-800-832-2599

 

Definitions

 

Vessel or Watercrafmeans every description of watercraft, used or capable of being used as a means of transportation on water, except a seaplane on the water, air mattress or similar deviceand boats used for concession rides in artificial bodies of water designeand useexclusivelfor such concessions.

 

Motorboat means any vessel propelled by machinery, whether or not such machinery is the principal sourcof propulsion.

 

Non-PowereWatercraft means ancanoe, kayak, kiteboard, paddleboard, float tube, or watercraft not propelled by sail, canvas, or machinery of anysort. NoteThe Departmenof Natural Resources does not defininner tubes or other swim type inflatable tubes as Non-Powered Watercraft, thus they arnot subjecto theBoat Safety & Registration Act.

 

PersonaWatercraft means a vessel that uses an inboard motor powering a waterjet pump as its primary source of motor power and that is designed to be operated by a person sitting, standing, or kneeling on the vessel, rather than the conventional manner of sitting or standing inside the vessel, anincludes vessels that are similar in appearancand operation but are powered ban outboard or propeller driven motor. 

 

Specialty Prop-craft means a vessel that is similar in appearancand operation to a personal watercraft but that is powered ban outboard or propellerdriven motor. 

 

Sailboameans any watercraft propelled by sail or canvas, includingsailboards. 

 

Operate means to navigate or otherwise use a motorboat or vessel. 

 

Competent means capable of assisting a skier in case of injuror accident. 

 

Underwaapplies to avessel or watercraft aall times except when it is moored at a dock or anchorage area.

 

Use applies to all vessels on the waters of this State, whether moored or underway. 

 

Waterof  thiStatmeans any water within the jurisdiction of this State. 

 

Applicatioand Jurisdiction

The Department shall, for the purposes of this Act, have full and complete jurisdiction of all waters within the boundaries of theState oIllinois.

 

 

Inspection, Enforcement& Prosecutions

Agents of the Department of Natural Resources or other dulauthorized police officers may board and inspect any watercraft aanytime for the purpose of determining compliance with this Act. 

 

Resistance tOfficers 

It is unlawful for anperson to resist or obstruct any officer or employee of the Department in the discharge of his duties under the provisions hereof. It is unlawful for the operator of a watercraft, having been given a signal by a conservation policofficer, sheriff, deputy sheriff, or other police officer directing the operator of the watercraft to a stop, to willfullfail or refuse to obey the direction, to increase speed, to extinguish lights, or otherwise fleor attempt to elude the officer. The signagiven by the officer may be by hand, voice, sign, siren, or blue or red light. 

 

Registratioand Titling 

Boats whicmust be registered antitledAll watercraft operated  on the waters within the jurisdiction of this state shall be registered and titled. Boats exemptefroregistration and titling: Watercraft shall not be required to be registered and titled under  this Act if it is:

 

     A watercraft which has a valid marine document issued by the UniteStates Coast Guard, EXCEPT THAT any such documented vessel used upon the waters of this State for more than 60 days in ancalendayear shall be registered in compliance with this Act.

 

     Alreadcovered by a number in full force and effect from anothestate, if such boat will not be within this State for a period in excess of 60 consecutivedays.

 

     A watercraft from a country other than the United States temporarily using thewaters of the State.

 

  A watercraft owned by the United States, a state or subdivision thereof, used solelfor official purposes, and clearly identifiable.

 

     A vessel used exclusively as a ships life boat.

 

     Watercraft while competing in anrace approved by theDepartment, or if the watercraft is designeand intended solely for racing while engaged in navigation that is incidental to preparation of the watercraffor the race. Preparation of the watercraft for the race may be accomplished only after obtaining thwritten authorization of the Department.

 

     Non-powered watercraftas defineabove 

 

Registration–Title Application

The owner of each watercraft requiring registration and titling by this State shall file a watercraft application with the Department. The application shall be signed by the owner of the boat, and shall be accompanied by the required documents.  Registration and/or titling is based upon the following; Newboatsyou must surrender the original properlendorsed Manufacturer’s Certificate of Origin; Boats previously registered or titled in another state; you must surrender the owner’s registration certificate and/or title; Illinois titled boatsyou  must surrender the ownerIllinois title and appropriate feeWarning: Boats purchased new or used from out of state dealers, manufacturers or lending institutions arsubject to tax. You must contact the Illinois Department of Revenue at 1-800-732-8866 for instructions before submitting an application. 

 

Registration Number Display

The owner of the watercraft shall paint on or attach to both sides of the bow (front) of the boat the registration number, which shall be of block characters at least 3 inches in height. The figures shall shall read left to right, be of contrasting color to their background and be maintained in a legible condition. No other numbers shall be displayed on the bow. A space shall be provided between the letters ILand the assigned number and another space between the assigned number and the letters which follow. A vessel that is covered by a valid marine document must displacurrent expiration decals, but is exempt from the requirement to displaaIllinois registration number. Operators of non-powered watercraft, such as jon boats, canoes and kayaks arnot requireto obtain Illinois registration numbers, but instead shall purchase a Water UsageStamp. NoteFoFederally documented vessels, the Illinois registration decals are to be displayed on either side of the Federally documented name of the vessel.

 

decals

 

HulIdentification Number (HIN)

Boats manufactured after 1972 will have a hull identification number consisting of 12 characters normallfound on the outboard side of the transom, or if there is no transom, to the outermost starboard side at the end of the hull that bears the rudder or other steering mechanism above the waterline. The HIN may be carved, burned, stamped, embossed, or otherwise permanentlaffixed in such a way that alteration, removal or replacement would be obvious or evident.   No person may possess a watercraft that has the HIN removed, defaced or obliterated.

 

Water Usage Stamp

Anperson using an on- powered watercraft on the waters of this State shall have a valid water usage stamp affixed to an area easily visible either on the exterior or interiorof the device. Each water usage stamp shall bear the calendayear the stamp is in effect. The fee for a water usage stamp is $6 perstamp plus vendor fees for the first 3 stamps. Any person who purchases more than 3 water usage stamps receiveeach subsequent stamp for $3 each plus vendor fees if purchased together as part of the same transaction.

 

BoaEquipment

The Illinois Boat Registration and Safety Act provides that the following equipment will be provided in various classes of boats:

     PersonaFlotation Device(life preserversIt is unlawful to operate any watercraft unless at least one U.S. Coast Guard approved PFD othe following types or their equivalent is on board for each person: Type I, Type II or Type III (wearable PFDs). The PFD requirement does not apply to sailboards.

Any watercraft 16 feet or more in length, except a canoe or kayak, must have at least onType IV (throwable) U.S. Coast Guard approved PFD or its’ equivalent on board, in additioto the PFDs required above.

 

When assisting a person on waterskis, aquaplane, or similar device, there must be one U.S. Coast Guarapproved PFD on board the watercraft foeach person being assisted or towed, or worn by the person being assisted ort owed. NOTE: A ski belt is not a U.S. Coast Guard approved PFD.

Ø Type I and Ipersonal flotation devices are designed to turn an unconscious person in the water from a face downward position to a vertical or slightlbackward position.

Ø Type IIpersonaflotation device is designed to keep a conscious person in a vertical or slightlbackward position. A Type III is not required to turn an unconscious person to a

faceup position in thewater but will maintain a stable faceup attitude once aperson assumes that position.

Ø Type IV personal flotation device is designed to be thrown to a person in the wateand not worn.

Ø TypeV personal flotation device is approved for restricted use and may be used in lieu of the TypIIoIII PFD onywhen used in the activity for which it is approved.The type and USCG approval information will be found on the device label.  All such PFDs mentioned in this section must be readilaccessible in serviceable condition, of an appropriatesize for who it is intended, and legibly marked with the USCG approval number.

No person may operate a personal watercraft orspecialty prop-craft unless each person aboard is wearing aTypeI, TypeII, TypeI II or Type V PFapproved by the United States Coast Guard.

No person may operate a watercraft under 26 feet in length unless a TypeI, Type II, Type III, oType V personal flotation device is being properly worn beach person under thago13 on board the watercrafat all times in which the watercraft is underway; however, this requirement shall not apply to persons who are below decks in totallenclosed cabin spaces. This provision shall not applyto a person operating a watercraft on private property.

 

     Lanyardor Engine Cut-off  Devices No person may operate any motorboat, including a personal watercraft or specialtprop-craft, equipped with an engine cut-off switch while the engine is running and the motorboat is underway,without verifying that the engine cut-off switch is operational and fully-functional and: (1) the enginecut- off switch link is properlattached to his or her person, clothing or worn PFD, as appropriate for the specific vessel; or (2) activating the wireless cut-ofsystem. For the purposes of this section, "Engine cut-off switch link" means the lanyard or wireless cut-off device used to attach the motorboat operator to the engine cut-off switch installed on the motoboat. "Engine cut-off switch "means an operational emergenccut-off engine stop switch installed on a motorboat that attaches to a motorboat operator ban enginecut-off switch link

.

     LightEvery vessel shall carrand display when underway between the hours of sunset and sunrise such lights asshall be required by the United States Coast Guard for watercraft of equivalent length and typeTheU.S. Coast Guard Navigation Rules, International-Inland encompasses lighting requirements for everdescription of watercraft. The information provided here is intended for power-driven and sailing vessels less than 20 meters.

 

Ø Power-Driven Vessels

Power-driven vessels of less than 20 meters, shall exhibit navigation lights as shown in Figure 2. Vessels of less than 12 meters in length, may show the lights in either Figure 1  or Figure 2 (sefollowing).

Sailing vessels operating under machinery, or under sail and machinery, are considered power-driven and must display the lights prescribefor a power-driven vessel.

 

Figure 1                                                                                                    Figure 2

 

Figure 1 lightsFigure 2 lights

 

 

ØSailing Vessels & VesselUnder Oars

 

Sailing vessels less than  20 meters shall exhibit navigation lights shown in Figure 3 or 4 (below) or maybe combined in a single lantern carried at the top of the mast as shown in the image of Figure  5 (below.).Sailing than 7 meters macarraelectric torch or lighted lantern showing a white light to be displayed in sufficient timeto prevenet collision (see Figure 6 below), if practicable, the lights prescribed for sailing vessels less than 20 meters should be displayed. Vessels under oars may display the lights precribed for sailing vessels, but if not, must have ready at hand an electric torch or lighted lantern showing a whightlight to be shown in sufficient time to prevent collision  (See Figure 6).

 

Figure 3                                                                                                                        Figure 4

Figure 3 lightsFigures 4 lights

 

 Figure 5                                                                                                                                                                  Figure 6

Figure 5 LightsFigure 6 lights

 

 

Ø LightFor AnchoreVessels Power-driven vessels and sailing vessels at anchor must displaanchor lights. An anchor light for a vessel less than 20 meters in length is an all-round white light visible for 2 miles exhibited where it can best bseen (see Figure 5 above) Vessels less than 7 meters are not required to displaanchor lights unless anchored in or near an arrow channel, fairwaor anchorage or where other vessels normally navigate.

 

     MufflerAll motorboats shall be equipped and maintained with an effective muffleor under water exhaust system. An effective muffler or under water exhaust system is one which does not producsound levels that create excessive orunusual noise, or sound levels that are in excess of 90 decibels when subjected to a stationary sound level test or 75 decibels when in operation on the waters of this State.  A motorboat tuned up for or participating in official trials for a sanctioned race or regatta conducted under a permit, or a motorboat being operated by a boat or marine engine manufacture for the purpose of testing or development are exempt from this requirement.  Anperson who operateany motoboat upon the waters of this State shall be deemed to have given consent to the test or tests prescribed by the Department to determine if the motoboat is in compliance.

     WhistleIt is unlawful to operate a motorboat without a mouth, hand, or power operated whistle, horn, or other appliance capable of producing a blast of 2 seconds or more duration and audible for at least one- half mile. This regulation applies to all motorboats, regardless of size or motor.

     Fire Extinguisher It is unlawful to operate any motorboat equipped with an internal combustion engine anywhere in this State without at least one U.S. Coast Guard approved fire extinguisher so placeas to be readilaccessible and in such condition ato be readfor immediate and effective use.

     Carburetor ArrestorExcept for outboard motors, all motorboats shall be fitted with a Coast Guarapproved device for arresting backfire.

     VentilatorExcept for open boats, all motorboats using fuel having a flash point of 110 degreeFahrenheit or less shall have at least 2 ventilator ducts, fitted with cowls or their equivalent, for thefficient removal of explosive or flammable gases from the bilges of everengine and fuel tank compartment. There shall be at least one exhaust duct installed so as to extend from the open atmosphere to the lower portion of the bilgand at least one intake duct installed so as to extend to a point at least midway to the bilge or  at least below the level of the carburetor air intake. The cowls shall be located and trimmed for maximum effectiveness and in such manner so as to prevent displaced fumefrom being recirculated.

     Siren and Flashing Lights The use of sirens or flashing lights shall be unlawful except on duly designated patrol boats, and such sirens or flashing lights used in violation of the Boating Act shall be considered a public nuisance and subject to confiscation and disposaas determineby a competent court of jurisdiction.

     Battery CoverStorage batteries shall be provided with suitable supports and secured against shiftingBatteries shall be equipped with nonconductive shielding means to prevent accidental shorting.

     Sealinof Marine HeadNo marine head (toilet) on anywatercraft used upon waters of this state mabe so constructed and operated as to permit the dischargof ansewage into the waters directly or indirectly.

     VisuaDistresSignalIt is unlawful to operate any watercraft on the waters of Lake Michigan without having onboard visual distress signals as required and approved by the U.S. Coast Guard, so placed as to be readilaccessible and in such condition ato be readfor immediate and effective use. (Note: TheU.S. Coast Guard requires visual distress signals on all vessels whose length is 16 feet or greatebeing operated during theday.)

 

Operation of Boats

     CarelesOperatioNo person shall operate any watercraft in a careless or heedless manner as to endanger anperson or property, or rate of speegreater than will permit him, in the exercise of reasonable care, to bring the watercraft to a stop within the assured clear distanc ahead. 

     RecklessOperatioNo person shall operate any watercraft, specialty prop-craft, personal watercraft  or manipulate anwater skis, aquaplane, or similar device in such a manner as to willfullor wantonlendanger the life, limb or property of any person, to weavet hrough congested traffic, to jump the wake of anothevessel unreasonablor unnecessarilclose to the other vessel or when visibilitaround the other vessel is obstructed, to wait until the last possible moment to swerve to avoid collision, or operate anywatercraft so as to approach or pass anothewatercraft in such a manner or at such a rate ofs peed as to createa hazardous wake or wash. A person

convicted of committing a violation of this section shall be guilty of aggravated reckless operation of a watercraft if the violation of this Section resulted in great bodilharm or permanent disabilitordisfigurement of another, when the violation was aproximate cause of the injuries.

     Interference with NavigatioNo person shall operate anywatercraft in a manner which unreasonably or unnecessarily interferes with other watercraft or with the free and proper navigation of the waterways of theState. Anchoring undebridges or in heavily traveled channels constitutes such interferencif unreasonable under the prevailing circumstances.

     OverloadinNo motorboat mabe loaded with passengers or cargo beyond its safe carrying capacity takininto consideration weatheand otherexisting operating conditions. Waterskiers, tubers, parasailers, or other persons towed by the motorboat shall be considered part of the total number of passengers and cargallowed by a watercraft'capacity plate for the purpose of determining a motorboat's carryincapacity. Every vessel less than 26 feet in length, designed to carry 2 or more persons and to

be propelled by machineras its principasource of poweor designed to be propelled by oars shall, if manufactured or offered for sale in this State, have affixed permanently thereto by the manufacturer a capacity plate as required by this Section.

     Incapacityof OperatoThe owner of any motorboat or anperson having such in chargor in control shall not authorize or knowingly permit the sameto be operated banperson who breason of physical or mental disability is incapable of operating such motorboat under the prevailing circumstances.

     Overpowering No motorboat shall be equipped with any motor or other propulsion machinery beyond its safe powecapacity taking into consideration the typeand construction of such motorboat and other existing operating conditions.

     PassinWhen two boats are approaching each otherhead on”or nearly so (so as to involve risk of collision), each boat must bear to the right and pass the other boat on its left side.

     Crossing When boats approach each other at right angles, the boat approachingon the right side has the right of way.

     OvertakinOneboat may overtake another on either side but must grant right of way to the overtaken boat.

     Sailboatand RowboatWhen a motorboat is approaching a boat propelled by sails oro ars, the motorboat must yield the right of way to the sailboat or rowboat except, when al argecraft is navigating in aconfinechannel, the large craft has the right of way over a boat propelled solelby oars or sails.

     Restricted AreaNo person shall operate a motorboat in a water area which has been clearly marked by buoys or signs as a bathing, fishing or otherwise restrictearea, except in the manner prescribed by the

buoys or signs markinthe area.Iareas designated as No Wake areas, no motorboat underway shall exceed 5 miles per hour while in the posted No Wake” area.


     Slow –NWake AreaA wake is defined as a movement of the water created by a boat underway greaenough to disturb a boat at rest, but undeno circumstances shall a boat underwaexceed 5 miles per hour while in a posted"No Wake" areaIn addition, no person shall operate a watercraft within 150 feet of a public launching ramp owned, operated or maintained by the Department or a politicasubdivision of the State at greater than aNo Wake”speed. Posting of the areas is not required.

     WaterSkiinWhen towing a person on waterskis, aquaplane or similar device, the towing vessel must have a capacity of at least threpersons and must be occupied by at least two competent peopleIt is unlawful to waterski from the period of one-half hour after sunset to one-half hour prior to sunrise. All persons being toweare considered part of the watercrafts carrying capacity.

     DivingNo watercraft shall be operated within 150 feet of a divinflagexcept for watercraft directlassociated with the diving activity.

     OperatingUnder theInfluence

(OUI) No person shall operate a watercraft while under the influence of alcohol or any other drug to the degree which renders him/her incapable of safely operating such watercraft, or who haanamount of a drug, substance, or compound in his/her blood or urine resulting from the unlawful use or consumption of cannabisas defined in the Cannabis Control Act or a controlled substance listed in theIllinois Controlled Substance Act.

     Unlawful OperatioaNighNo person shall operate a personal watercraft or a specialty prop craft between the hours of sunset and sunrise.

     Passenger LocatioNo person operating a motorboat shall allow a person in the motorboat to ride or sit on the gunwales, tops of seat backs, or on the decking over the bow or stern of the motorboat while the motorboat is underway, unless the person is inboard of guards or rails provided on the motorboat to prevent passengers from being lost overboard. Nothing in this section shall be construed to prohibit entry upon the decking over the bow or stern of the motorboat for the purpose of anchoring, mooring, or casting ofor some other necessary purpose nor to prohibit customary practices while lawfullengaged in commercial fishing under the provisions of the Fish and Aquatic Life Code or hunting and trapping under the provisions of the WildlifCode. These provisions shall not applyto the driver of the boat, a person while fishing orto a person on private property.

     Ageof Operator

Ø No person under10years of age maoperate a motorboat.

Ø Persons at least 10 years of age and less than 12 years oage may operate a motorboat only if:

1) theare accompanied on the motorboat and under the direct control of a parent or guardian, or

2) a person at least 18years of age designated by a parent or guardian.

Ø Persons at least 12 years of age and less than 18 years oage may operate a motorboat only if:

1) theareaccompanied on the motorboat and under the direct control of a parent or guardian or

2) a person at least 18years of age designated by a parent or guardian or

3) such motorboat operator is in possession of a Boating Safety Certificate issued bthe Department of Natural Resources, Division of Education or a valid certificate issued banother

State, a provincof the Dominion of Canada, the UniteStates Coast Guard Auxiliary or the

United States PoweSquadron.

Violations of this Section done with the knowledge of a parent orguardian shall be deemed a violation by the parent or guardian and Safety Act.


   Operation of WatercrafUpon the Approach oan Authorized Emergency Watercraft

Upon theimmediate approach of aauthorized emergencwatercrafmaking use of rotating or flashing visual signals and lawfullmaking use of a visual signal, the operator of every othewatercraft shall yield the right of waand shall immediatelreduce thespeed of the watercraft, so as not to create a wakeand shall yield way to the emergency watercraft, moving to the right to permit the safe

passage of the emergencwatercraft, and shall stop and remain in that position until the authorized emergencwatercraft has passed, unless otherwise directed by a police officer. Upon approaching a stationarauthorized emergency watercraft, when the authorized emergency watercraft is giving a signal by displayinrotatingor alternatelflashing red, blue, red and whitered and blue, or red in combination with white or blue lights, a person operating an approaching watercraft shall proceed with due caution at no wake speed and yield the right of waby moving safelawafrom thaauthorized emergency watercraft, proceedinwith due caution at a no wake speed with due regard to safetand water conditions, maintaining no wakspeed until sufficientlawafrom the emergency watercraft so as not to create a wake that would otherwise rock or otherwise disturb the authorized emergency watercraft.

A person who violates this Section commits a business offense punishable by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $10,000. It is a factor in aggravation if the person committed the offense while under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs. If a violation of this Section results in damageto the property of another person, in addition to any other penalty imposed, the person's watercraft operating privileges shall be suspended for a fixed period of not less than 90 dayand no tmore than one yearIf a violation of this Section results in injury to another person, in addition to any other penalty imposed, the person's watercraft operating privileges shall besuspended for a fixed period of not less than 180 dayand not more than 2 years.

Boat Accident Reports

The operator of a vessel involved in a collision or accident must render aid (if practical) to any affected persons and provide his name, address and vessel information to any person injured and to the owner of any propertdamaged as a result of the collision or accident. Failure to comply, when the accident or collision results in the death or personal injury to a person, is a Class A misdemeanorAnperson who hafailed to stop or comply with this section must as soon as possible but no later than one hour after the collision or accident occurred, report the incident to the nearest police station or sheriff’s officeIf the operator was hospitalized, this report must be filed within one hour ofbeing dischargefrom the hospital. If the collision or accident involved personal injuryto a person, failure to comply is a Class 4 felony. Personal injury is defined as any injurrequiring treatment beyond firstaid.Ifthe collision or accident resulted in death, failureto complyis a Class 2 felony punishablby 3 – 4years in prison. Iaddition to the above requirements, wheever a boat is involved in a collision or accident causing property damage of $2000 or more, or results in total loss of the vessel, or causes injury to any person requiring medicaattention beyond first aid, a report, completed by the operator, must be made to the Department, on forms provided, within 5 days. All boating accidents which result in loss of life must be reported, by the operator, to the Department on forms provided, within 48 hours.

 

NEW LAW EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2013: Operators of motorboats involved in a boating accident resulting in serious injury or death must submit to chemical testing (breath, blood, or urine) upon request by the investigating law enforcement officer. Failure to submit to requested testing or submitting to testing but failing such testing, shall result in a suspension of the motorboat operatorIllinois driver’s license by the Illinois Secretary of State.

 

Suspension Provisions

 

A persons privileges to operate awatercraft maybe suspended for a period of 1 to 3years forviolations of operating under the influence, careless or reckless operation, or failure to reporan accident. Further, it shall be unlawful for any person to operate a watercraft when their privileges have been suspended or revoked in this state, or banother state, a federaagency, or aprovincoCanada.

 

How Do I Report ABoating Violation oBoatAccident?

 

Illinois Conservation PoliceOfficers (CPOs) ardispatched by your local Illinois StatePolice District HQ dispatch centerIyou have a serious boating violation or boataccident to report, dial 911”immediately. Otherwise, contacyour local Illinois State Police District HQ dispatch center for assistance in contacting a Conservation Police Officer.  A listing ofllinois State Police Districts can be found at http://www.isp.state.il.us/

 

Boating questions caalso be directed to the ILLINOISDEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES-OFFICE OF LAW ENFORCEMENT ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

 

One Natural ResourceWay

 

Springfield, IL 62702-1271

 

(217)782-6431

 

TDD:217/782-9175

 

AmeritechRelay Number:1-800-526-0844

 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.                       Miranda Polsean, Secretary    

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.        Bob Stoeckle, Member at Large

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.                                Chad Carlson, Member at Large

 

Website Usage - Terms and Conditions

Contact us

Questions? Concerns? Suggestions?

  • Tel: 847-770-1026
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Web:  www.marinerscovethirdlake.com